Apologies and update on Paris

Standard

Hey, I’m so sorry for the lack of posts in last two weeks or so, I guess I have a lot to catch up on. First things first I’m working on my portfolio for uni at the moment, that’s taking majority of my time up. Secondly I have gained my first piece of paid work for Cornwall Today, well chuffed if it all goes to plan. And thirdly I do need to update you of my time in Paris last month, long overdue!

Trying to work out the metro system was absolute hell and also not being able to speak french! Sadly my GCSE level french failed me. You know that scene in Sex and the City, when Carrie first see’s the Eiffel Tower and she lets a cry, I was like that except I didn’t let a cry. The popular monument was breathtaking, bigger than I had imagined! The view was absolutely amazing, I’m not usually one scared of heights but on the way up in the lift I did feel slightly weird. I would recommend everyone experiences it and the price isn’t too bad for six euros!  Had to take this shot. The architecture of the city is some of the best I’ve seen. Each building is so beautiful, It makes me think of Chanel and old fashioned  Paris.

You can’t come to Paris without experiencing a Chocolat Chaud…

Paris by night.

I really like this picture, I was struggling though to take it in the cold weather, my hands were shaking that’s why the picture is slightly blurry.

I had a fabulous trip to Paris on the eurostar. I would recommend anyone using it as it only takes two and a half hours to get there from London St pancreas. The price of the tickets depends on the time of the year, mine was only sixty pounds return but I think that’s because of going in Feb. Keep a look out for cheap deals on the eurostar website, you’re bound to come across something cheap. My next stop on the map is Milan in May with my mum to pre – celebrate my graduation.

Leave a Reply

