PPA awards – outfit choices!

Standard

Having won the chance to travel to London this week with uni for the PPA awards at UCL, I’m very much excited and also carefully planning what I’ll be wearing to the important event. Firstly I bought your ordinary pin stripped pink shirt  for the special occasion, then after finding my next purchase I quickly changed my mind and took it back.

I decided to check out Dorothy Perkins, sometimes they do have some cute bits in and also great sales items which I’ve found in the pass. This is when I came across an ordinary black and greyish white dress from the boutique, UTTAM london. I didn’t think too much of it when it was on the hanger, it looked quite dull and boring. Usually I would look for the brightest thing in the shop as I quite like clash items, but not this time round. I decided to try it on and put some small kitten boots with it for height and you know what, it actually looked really effective. Also a bargain at fifteen pounds and after using my student card, it came down to a small twelve pounds. I’ll let you know how it all goes when I come back on Friday.

This blue blazer was bought from HNM in Italy at Christmas time for twenty euros. I think the contrast of the colour’s will look fab with the dress.

:) x

Leave a Reply

